This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Gambia in Austria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Gambia Embassy and Consulates in Austria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Gambia Consulate General in Vienna, Austria

Gambia Consulate General in Vienna, Austria
Wagner-Schönkirch-Gasse 9, 1230 Wien, Austria
Phone: +43 1 6167395 Working hours: Close now (Open in 15 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Gambia may close on the following Austrian and Gambian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Tobaski Saturday, July 31 2 days, 10 hours
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 weeks, 3 days
Yawmul Ashura Sunday, August 29 1 month
Saint Rupert's Day Friday, September 24 1 month, 3 weeks
National Day Tuesday, October 26 2 months, 4 weeks
Maulud Nabi Friday, October 29 3 months
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 3 months
Saint Leopold's Day Monday, November 15 3 months, 2 weeks
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 4 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 4 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Gambian Embassies/Consulates are there in Austria?

Gambia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Austria including and Vienna.

2 - Do Austrian citizens need a visa for Gambia?

Citizens of Austria (holders of regular passports) can travel to Gambia for None without having to apply or obtain a Gambian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Gambian embassies in Austria?

The Gambian representative offices in Austria will be closed in observance of the following Austrian and Gambian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Tobaski (GM) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (2 days, 15 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Gambia vs Austria

Banjul, Gambia time is 2:00 hours behind Vienna, Austria

Vienna, Austria 08:45AMWednesday, July 28, 2021
Banjul, Gambia 06:45AMWednesday, July 28, 2021