This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Gambia in Ethiopia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Gambia Embassy and Consulates in Ethiopia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Gambia Embassy in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Bole Kifle Ketema, Kebele-03, H No. 079 P. O. Box: 60083 Addis Abeba Ethiopia
Phone: +251 116 624 647 and +251 113 710 168 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 27 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Gambia may close on the following Ethiopian and Gambian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Adaha Saturday, July 31 2 days, 10 hours
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 weeks, 3 days
Yawmul Ashura Sunday, August 29 1 month
Ethiopian New Year Sunday, September 12 1 month, 2 weeks
Meskel Tuesday, September 28 2 months
Maulud Nabi Friday, October 29 3 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 4 months, 4 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 5 months
Ethiopian Christmas Friday, January 07 5 months, 1 week
Orthodox Epiphany Wednesday, January 19 5 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Gambian Embassies/Consulates are there in Ethiopia?

Gambia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ethiopia including and Addis Ababa.

2 - Do Ethiopian citizens need a visa for Gambia?

Citizens of Ethiopia (holders of regular passports) can travel to Gambia for None without having to apply or obtain a Gambian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Gambian embassies in Ethiopia?

The Gambian representative offices in Ethiopia will be closed in observance of the following Ethiopian and Gambian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Adaha (ET & GM) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (2 days, 14 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Gambia vs Ethiopia

Banjul, Gambia time is 3:00 hours behind Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 09:33AMWednesday, July 28, 2021
Banjul, Gambia 06:33AMWednesday, July 28, 2021

Cities in Ethiopia