This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Gambia in Guinea-Bissau. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Gambia Embassy and Consulates in Guinea-Bissau

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Gambia Embassy in Bissau, Guinea-Bissau

No. 42 Rua Domingos Rumos P.O. Box 529 1037 Bx Bissau Guinea-Bissau
Phone: +245 722 5905 and +245 884 7419

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Gambia may close on the following Bissau-Guinean and Gambian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Tobaski Saturday, July 31 2 days, 9 hours
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 weeks, 3 days
Yawmul Ashura Sunday, August 29 1 month
Maulud Nabi Friday, October 29 3 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 4 months, 4 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 5 months
Independence Day Friday, February 18 6 months, 3 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 8 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 8 months, 2 weeks
May Day Sunday, May 01 9 months
Koriteh Tuesday, May 24 9 months, 4 weeks
African Liberation Day Wednesday, May 25 10 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Gambian Embassies/Consulates are there in Guinea-Bissau?

Gambia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Guinea-Bissau including and Bissau.

2 - Do Bissau-Guinean citizens need a visa for Gambia?

Citizens of Guinea-Bissau (holders of regular passports) can travel to Gambia for without having to apply or obtain a Gambian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Gambian embassies in Guinea-Bissau?

The Gambian representative offices in Guinea-Bissau will be closed in observance of the following Bissau-Guinean and Gambian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Tobaski (GM) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (2 days, 16 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Gambia vs Guinea-Bissau

Banjul, Gambia time is is same date and time Bissau, Guinea-Bissau

Bissau, Guinea-Bissau 07:13AMWednesday, July 28, 2021
Banjul, Gambia 07:13AMWednesday, July 28, 2021

Cities in Guinea-Bissau