This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Gambia in Hungary. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Gambia Embassy and Consulates in Hungary

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Gambia Consulate General in Budapest, Hungary

Gambia Consulate General in Budapest, Hungary
Budapest, Nagyszalonta U. 15, 1118 Hungary
Phone: +40 722 870 871 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 13 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Gambia may close on the following Hungarian and Gambian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Tobaski Saturday, July 31 2 days, 8 hours
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 weeks, 3 days
Saint Stephen's Day Friday, August 20 3 weeks, 1 day
Saint Stephen's Day (Bridge Day) Saturday, August 21 3 weeks, 2 days
Yawmul Ashura Sunday, August 29 1 month
Republic Day Saturday, October 23 2 months, 3 weeks
Maulud Nabi Friday, October 29 3 months
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 3 months
Christmas Holiday Friday, December 24 4 months, 4 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 4 months, 4 weeks
Second Day of Christmas Sunday, December 26 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Gambian Embassies/Consulates are there in Hungary?

Gambia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Hungary including and Budapest.

2 - Do Hungarian citizens need a visa for Gambia?

Citizens of Hungary (holders of regular passports) can travel to Gambia for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Gambian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Gambian embassies in Hungary?

The Gambian representative offices in Hungary will be closed in observance of the following Hungarian and Gambian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Tobaski (GM) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (2 days, 13 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Gambia vs Hungary

Banjul, Gambia time is 2:00 hours behind Budapest, Hungary

Budapest, Hungary 10:17AMWednesday, July 28, 2021
Banjul, Gambia 08:17AMWednesday, July 28, 2021