This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Gambia in India. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Gambia Embassy and Consulates in India

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Gambia High Commission in New Delhi, India

Gambia High Commission in New Delhi, India
B-19, Vasant Marg, Vasant Vihar New Delhi-110057
Phone: +91-11-4612 0472 and +91 11 4612 0473 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Gambia may close on the following Indian and Gambian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Bakrid Saturday, July 31 2 days, 10 hours
Bakrid Sunday, August 01 3 days, 10 hours
Bakrid Monday, August 02 4 days, 10 hours
Raksha Bandhan Tuesday, August 03 5 days, 10 hours
Adhivasi Divas Monday, August 09 1 week, 4 days
Janmashtami Wednesday, August 11 1 week, 6 days
Janmashtami Thursday, August 12 2 weeks
Patriot's Day Friday, August 13 2 weeks, 1 day
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 weeks, 3 days

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Gambian Embassies/Consulates are there in India?

Gambia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in India including and New Delhi.

2 - Do Indian citizens need a visa for Gambia?

Citizens of India (holders of regular passports) can travel to Gambia for 3 months without having to apply or obtain a Gambian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Gambian embassies in India?

The Gambian representative offices in India will be closed in observance of the following Indian and Gambian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Bakrid (IN & IN) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (2 days, 11 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Gambia vs India

Banjul, Gambia time is 6:30 hours behind New Delhi, India

New Delhi, India 12:09PMWednesday, July 28, 2021
Banjul, Gambia 06:39AMWednesday, July 28, 2021