This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Gambia in Nigeria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Gambia Embassy and Consulates in Nigeria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Gambia Consulate General in Lagos, Nigeria

16, Bayo Dejonwo Close, Maryland Lagos Nigeria
Phone: +234 811 264 4394 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Gambia may close on the following Nigerian and Gambian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Id el Kabir Saturday, July 31 5 days, 22 hours
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 weeks, 6 days
Yawmul Ashura Sunday, August 29 1 month
Independence Day Friday, October 01 2 months, 1 week
Maulud Nabi Friday, October 29 3 months
Public Holiday Thursday, November 18 3 months, 3 weeks
Sambisa Memorial Day Wednesday, December 22 4 months, 4 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 5 months
Boxing Day Holiday Tuesday, December 28 5 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 5 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Gambian Embassies/Consulates are there in Nigeria?

Gambia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Nigeria including and Lagos.

2 - Do Nigerian citizens need a visa for Gambia?

Citizens of Nigeria (holders of regular passports) can travel to Gambia for without having to apply or obtain a Gambian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Gambian embassies in Nigeria?

The Gambian representative offices in Nigeria will be closed in observance of the following Nigerian and Gambian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Id el Kabir (NG & GM) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (6 days, 4 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Gambia vs Nigeria

Banjul, Gambia time is 1:00 hours behind Abuja, Nigeria

Abuja, Nigeria 19:14PMSaturday, July 24, 2021
Banjul, Gambia 18:14PMSaturday, July 24, 2021