This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Gambia in Norway. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Gambia Embassy and Consulates in Norway

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Gambia Consulate General in Oslo, Norway

Gambia Consulate General in Oslo, Norway
Bygdøy Allé 64 A 0265 Oslo Norway
Phone: +47 22 43 09 10, +47 22 44 67 21 Working hours: Close now (Open in 17 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Gambia may close on the following Norwegian and Gambian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Tobaski Saturday, July 31 2 days, 10 hours
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 weeks, 3 days
Yawmul Ashura Sunday, August 29 1 month
Maulud Nabi Friday, October 29 3 months
Father's Day Monday, November 08 3 months, 1 week
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 4 months, 4 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 4 months, 4 weeks
Second Day of Christmas Sunday, December 26 5 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 5 months
Mother's Day Wednesday, February 09 6 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Gambian Embassies/Consulates are there in Norway?

Gambia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Norway including and Oslo.

2 - Do Norwegian citizens need a visa for Gambia?

Citizens of Norway (holders of regular passports) can travel to Gambia for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Gambian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Gambian embassies in Norway?

The Gambian representative offices in Norway will be closed in observance of the following Norwegian and Gambian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Tobaski (GM) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (2 days, 15 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Gambia vs Norway

Banjul, Gambia time is 2:00 hours behind Oslo, Norway

Oslo, Norway 08:43AMWednesday, July 28, 2021
Banjul, Gambia 06:43AMWednesday, July 28, 2021