This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Gambia in Spain. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Gambia Embassy and Consulates in Spain

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Gambia Embassy in Madrid, Spain

Gambia Embassy in Madrid, Spain
Calle Hernández Iglesias, 20B, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Phone: +34 914 36 1792 Working hours: Close now

Gambia Consulate General in Girona, Spain

Gambia Consulate General in Girona, Spain
Carrer Gaspar I Casal, 12, 17001 Girona, Spain
Phone: +34 972 22 42 49 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Gambia may close on the following Spanish and Gambian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Our Lady of Africa Thursday, August 05 2 days
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 week, 5 days
Yawmul Ashura Sunday, August 29 3 weeks, 5 days
Ceuta Day Thursday, September 02 1 month
Feast of Our Lady of Victories Wednesday, September 08 1 month
National Day of Catalonia Saturday, September 11 1 month, 1 week
Lady of Aparecida Wednesday, September 15 1 month, 1 week
Day of Melilla Friday, September 17 1 month, 2 weeks
La Mercè Friday, September 24 1 month, 3 weeks
Valencian Community Day Saturday, October 09 2 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Gambian Embassies/Consulates are there in Spain?

Gambia currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Spain including Madrid and Girona.

2 - Do Spanish citizens need a visa for Gambia?

Citizens of Spain (holders of regular passports) can travel to Gambia for None without having to apply or obtain a Gambian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Gambian embassies in Spain?

The Gambian representative offices in Spain will be closed in observance of the following Spanish and Gambian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Our Lady of Africa (ES) Thu, Aug 05, 2021 (2 days, 5 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Gambia vs Spain

Banjul, Gambia time is 2:00 hours behind Madrid, Spain

Madrid, Spain 18:18PMMonday, August 02, 2021
Banjul, Gambia 16:18PMMonday, August 02, 2021