This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Gambia in Turkey. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Gambia Embassy and Consulates in Turkey

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Gambia Embassy in Ankara, Turkey

Hilal Mahalesi, Hollanda Caddesi No:31 Çankaya Ankara Turkey
Phone: +90 312 442 5771 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 13 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Gambia may close on the following Turkish and Gambian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Kurban Bayramı Saturday, July 31 2 days, 9 hours
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 3 days, 9 hours
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 4 days, 9 hours
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 5 days, 9 hours
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 weeks, 3 days
Yawmul Ashura Sunday, August 29 1 month
Victory Day Monday, August 30 1 month
Maulud Nabi Friday, October 29 3 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 4 months, 4 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Gambian Embassies/Consulates are there in Turkey?

Gambia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Turkey including and Ankara.

2 - Do Turkish citizens need a visa for Gambia?

Citizens of Turkey (holders of regular passports) can travel to Gambia for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Gambian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Gambian embassies in Turkey?

The Gambian representative offices in Turkey will be closed in observance of the following Turkish and Gambian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Kurban Bayramı (TR & GM) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (2 days, 13 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Gambia vs Turkey

Banjul, Gambia time is 3:00 hours behind Ankara, Turkey

Ankara, Turkey 10:47AMWednesday, July 28, 2021
Banjul, Gambia 07:47AMWednesday, July 28, 2021